My guess on how the season ends

It’s basically impossible to guess how all teams and drivers will finish but I am doing an attempt.

I have written some short blog posts on some teams but I am running out of time so there can’t be a post for every team before the season begins with practice tonight.

Red Bull Racing

Constructors championship

1 RedBull
should be fastest car and with two good drivers, they should grab the constructors championship easily.

2 Ferrari
will be right behind Red Bull, but since Massa is quite weak compared to Alonso, they should not be able to reach all the way but the car is good enough that they should get second place.

3 McLaren
Less good than usual and with problems to get the car to last a whole GP, they should struggle in the beginning of the season, picking up places 5-10. McLaren is maybe the best team in developing during the season so with good effort, they could challenge Ferrari and might win 3-4 races during the season.

4 Renault
Could be surprise of the season, but missing Kubica could cost them possible wins.

5 Mercedes
Dark horse. Could be well down the order or could win some races. Drivers are as good as in any other team.

6 Williams
Rubens will lead the team to solid points finishes. His team mate, not so much.

7 Toro Rosso
has an interesting car design with dual floor. Could be fast, but the drivers aren’t the best in the business. Which one will get fired during the season?

8 Sauber
Very interesting driver pair. Kobayashi is fast and aggressive and Perez isn’t bad either. Will get a few points finishes during the season.

9 Force India
Dropping down the order. Good drivers, but they won’t be very happy this year.

10 Team LotusTeam Lotus
is looking up rather than back. Will try to challenge Force India and Sauber. Difficult without KERS though.

11 Virgin
Well, not much money in the chest and will struggle. Again.

12 HRT
Will they even start? Will they finish the season? They will finish last anyway.

Drivers championship
1 Sebastian Vettel, 5 wins
2 Mark Webber, 4 wins
3 Fernando Alonso, 3 wins
4 Lewis Hamilton, 3 wins
5 Jenson Button, 2 wins
6 Felipe Massa, 1 wins
7 Nick Heidfeld, 1 win
8 Nico Rosberg
9 Michael Schumacher
10 Vitaly Petrov
11 Rubens Barrichello
12 Sébastien Buemi
13 Kamui Kobayashi
14 Sergio Pérez
15 Pastor Maldonado
16 Jaime Alguersuari
17 Adrian Sutil
18 Paul di Resta
21 Heikki Kovalainen
20 Jarno Trulli
21 Timo Glock
22 Jérôme d’Ambrosio
23 Vitantonio Liuzzi
24 Narain Karthikeyan

But I’m probably wrong. 😉


Det här inlägget postades i English, F1, Motorsport. Bokmärk permalänken.